what the…..hexagon!

Posted on May 23, 2012

0


I squeezed in a wee bit of sewing during my busy spring time. One of the new things i tried was sewing with a hexagon shape…..which i have never done before…i LOVE the way it looks but what a pain in the a$$ it was! LOL!

My best friend had a baby. Faith came into the world on May 1st. I made a lil pink blanket for her bundle of joy. I love how cute it is…i wanna make me a big one like it….but i dunno if i have enough patience. I’m use to sewing squares etc…making blocks or rows, but with the hexagon i learned how to attach piece by piece…round and round..LOL!

I also made my mom a blanket for her bday. I need to get a better picture of it, but i made my moms a combination of hexagons and squares. My moms blanket is mostly blue because that is her favorite color.

Posted in: sewing